Skip to content
Surrey Counts — Surrey, in numbers.Local help →

Guildford, in numbers

Projects: Guildford

Guildford local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Ash

Chester Bridge at Ash

A road and pedestrian bridge provides a new railway crossing.

Open to vehicles and pedestrians; opening recorded February 2025 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Guildford Borough Council

What the source says: The level crossing remains available for pedestrians and cyclists but is closed to vehicles. Claimed congestion benefits need measured follow-up.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Ash Road Bridge project →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Check how the open Ash bridge works for local journeys →

How to track delivery →

Guildford town centre

North Street homes and bus-station renewal

The development combines homes, public space and planned bus-station refurbishment.

Demolition and junction works completed; wider scheme under construction · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: St Edward with Guildford Borough Council and transport partners

What the source says: The page reports completed early works and forecasts bus-station refurbishment from January 2027. Medical premises do not establish an operating medical service.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

North Street regeneration →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the town centre reachable during North Street work →

Keep bus services usable through the next construction stage →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Guildford Park Road

Guildford Park Road housing

Council-owned land is being progressed for housing through a development partnership.

Legal agreements authorised October 2026; this decision does not establish construction completion · evidence dated 2026-10-09

Responsible body: Guildford Borough Council

What the source says: The decision of 8 October authorises agreements needed before planning permission can be granted. Its stated effective date is 17 October 2026.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Guildford Park Road statement of intent decision →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Follow Park Road housing through its remaining legal steps →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →