The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Eclipse Leisure Centre, Staines-upon-Thames
Spelthorne ParaSports Club
Inclusive sport sessions are offered to disabled young people and siblings.
Operating programme with autumn 2026 sessions listed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Spelthorne Borough Council
What the source says: The council publishes eligibility and booking information. Listed sessions are not a measure of participation or improved health.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
ParaSports Club →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep inclusive sessions accessible →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Ashford, Spelthorne
Harper House and White House housing support
The services provide accommodation and support for homeless families and single people.
Operating services recorded in 2024/25 council review · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Spelthorne Borough Council
What the source says: The historical review confirms use. It does not provide a current vacancy count or a 2026 outcome rate.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Spelthorne 2024/25 year in review →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Follow temporary support through to a settled home →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Spelthorne borough
Affordable housing and climate planning guidance
Updated guidance sets expectations for new developments.
Guidance adopted by July 2026 · evidence dated 2026-07-02
Responsible body: Spelthorne Borough Council
What the source says: Adoption changes the planning framework; it is not proof that additional homes have been delivered.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Council adopts climate and affordable housing guidance →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Show whether stronger guidance changes delivered homes →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Spelthorne and wider Thames corridor
River Thames flood scheme
A wider partnership scheme proposes channels and other changes to reduce river-flood risk.
Proposed scheme; completed protection not established · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Environment Agency and partner authorities
What the source says: The council page contains an indicative older construction timeline. This review does not present that timeline as a current commitment or a count of protected homes.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
The River Thames Scheme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep flood readiness separate from future protection →
How to track delivery →