The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Catteshall Lane, Godalming
Bargate Lodge homes
The council acquired a completed development of affordable flats.
Council ownership and scheme completion confirmed May 2026 · evidence dated 2026-05-14
Responsible body: Waverley Borough Council
What the source says: The announcement confirms 12 completed homes acquired by the council. It does not establish that every home was occupied on that date.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bargate Lodge handover →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Follow completed Bargate Lodge homes into settled use →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Village Way, Cranleigh
Replacement Cranleigh Leisure Centre
A new centre is proposed to replace the ageing existing facility.
Pre-construction agreement signed October 2026; building work not started in this update · evidence dated 2026-10-13
Responsible body: Waverley Borough Council
What the source says: Design, costs and construction details are being finalised. Early 2027 construction and autumn 2028 opening are forecasts.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Cranleigh Leisure Centre pre-construction agreement →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Maintain leisure access while Cranleigh’s replacement is prepared →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Memorial Hall, Farnham
Farnham Memorial Hall energy improvements
A heat pump and solar panels have been fitted to the community building.
Equipment installed; achieved savings not quantified in this review · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Waverley Borough Council
What the source says: The council separates installed equipment from its intended carbon reduction.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Waverley climate and nature plan →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Measure what Farnham’s energy investment achieves →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Bramley
Bramley petrol-contamination response
The council brings together technical updates, local advice and support routes.
Technical updates and response information published, including April 2026 · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Relevant response agencies, with Waverley Borough Council publishing local information
What the source says: Different agencies cover cleanup, water, health and infrastructure. An ended coordination group does not by itself prove every technical issue is resolved.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Bramley petrol contamination information and advice →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep Bramley’s technical work and resident advice visible →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →