Skip to content
Surrey Counts — Surrey, in numbers.Local help →

Runnymede, in numbers

Projects: Runnymede

Runnymede local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Thorpe Road, Egham Hythe

Permanent premises for Hythe Medical Centre

The former community centre is being converted to replace temporary surgery cabins.

Construction started by August 2026; public opening not established · evidence dated 2026-08-26

Responsible body: Prime plc, Hythe Medical Centre and NHS partners; land sold by Runnymede Borough Council

What the source says: The start is confirmed. A completed building and operational clinical services remain separate milestones.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Work begins on Hythe Medical Centre →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Maintain care while Hythe’s permanent premises are built →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Individual parks named in the council programme

Play and outdoor sport improvements

Renewal covers named parks in Virginia Water, Chertsey, Ottershaw and Addlestone.

Edgell Close and Gogmore games area open; other works planned or in progress · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Runnymede Borough Council

What the source says: The page distinguishes completed sites from later schedules. No forecast opening is counted as completed.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Play area improvements 2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on parks residents can already use →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Kings Lane, Englefield Green

Proposed Kings Lane community park

The proposal would renew recreation space and improve access around the existing pavilion.

Consultation and planning development; approval and delivery not established · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Runnymede Borough Council

What the source says: The page identifies poor access and antisocial behaviour concerns. It contains inconsistent application dates, so no fixed delivery timetable is adopted here.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Kings Lane community park consultation →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make Kings Lane easier to use safely →

Resolve the Kings Lane timetable before making promises →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →