The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Named sites across Tandridge district
Council homes on smaller sites
The programme includes schemes in Hurst Green, Blindley Heath, Caterham and Dormansland.
Mixed survey, application and approved stages; forecast dates do not confirm completion · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Tandridge District Council
What the source says: The page lists scheme-specific stages and different tenures. It does not confirm that a passed forecast date means a home is complete.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Affordable housing developments →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Follow the council-home programme through to occupation →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Queens Park, Caterham
Queens Park renewal and flood measures
The planned work combines park facilities, access and measures intended to reduce flooding.
Kiosk and toilet planning permission granted; contractor award still described as next step · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Tandridge District Council
What the source says: The council forecasts work towards the end of 2026. Flood benefits remain intended, not measured.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Improving Queens Park →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep flood preparation active before Queens Park works →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Caterham, Lingfield, South Nutfield, Oxted and Warlingham
Drainage and renewal of playing pitches
Site-specific works aim to reduce wet-weather disruption to local sport.
September 2026–March 2027 programme; some pitches temporarily closed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Tandridge District Council, Surrey Football Association and Football Foundation
What the source says: Clay ground and drainage problems are identified. Improved performance needs checking after reopening.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Playing pitches refurbishment →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Reduce the loss of playing time to poor drainage →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →South Nutfield
South Nutfield Village Hall refurbishment
A grant allocation supports renewal of the community hall.
Funding approved June 2026; completion not established · evidence dated 2026-06-18
Responsible body: Tandridge District Council
What the source says: This award is distinguished from other grants that remain ringfenced or conditional on matched funding.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
2026 infrastructure grants →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Build on funding for a local community venue →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →